Seawheeze Training Week 3!

Almost one month of training in the books and only two and a half more to go!

Seawheeze Schedule:

  • 5/22: 30 Min Easy Run
  • 5/23: Strength Training Workout
  • 5/24: 6×30 Sec Intervals w/ 1 Min Walk Recovery 10 Min w/u and c/d
  • 5/25: Strength Training Workout
  • 5/26: Rest
  • 5/27: 10km
  • 5/28: 20 Min Easy Run and Yoga

94E91349-0E0E-45EC-80EB-D2C7A58A425D 2

What I Actually Did:

  • 5/22: 60 Min Interval Training Class @ Studio Three
  • 5/23: 50 Min Spin Class
  • 5/24: Rest
  • 5/25: 30 Min Spin/30 Min Hiit
  • 5/26: 10km
  • 5/27: Rest
  • 5/28: 20 Min Easy Run and 6×30 Sec Intervals w/ 1 Min Walk Recovery 10 Min w/u and c/d

Well I definitley didn’t do things in order this week but that’s okay. I got everything I needed in my training plan done and a little bit more. I still don’t love Lululemon’s strength training plan so I’ve been switching it out for a spin class and some weights instead and have been enjoying it a lot more. IMG_1178.JPGAs this isn’t my first half I kinda know what I can and can’t do to train for the half. My long run went great (shoutout to Meaghan) so I know I’m on the right track. As the mileage starts increasing I’ve been really kicking myself, I never should have taken a break from it, it just feels too good!

Here’s to week four,

Hanna

 

Leave a Reply

